Selection Committees for Provost and Vice-President Academic and Vice-President, Research

The selection committees for the provost and vice-president, Academic and the vice-president, Research (VPR) have been approved by Senate and the Board of Governors.

Susan’s Tighe’s current term as provost ends on June 30, 2025.  The VPR search is the result of Karen Mossman stepping down from the role earlier this spring.

Andy Knights will continue to serve as acting vice-president, Research until July 1, 2025.

The full list of Committee members can be found here.  The Committees reflect the rich diversity of the McMaster community.