Two faculty members elected to the Board


Lorraine Allan, professor of psychology, and Andrea Baumann, professor and associate dean of nursing, have been elected to represent the teaching staff on the Board of Governors for three-year terms commencing July 1.

They replace Les Robb, professor of economics, and Howard Jones, professor of classics, whose terms expire on June 30.

The election was conducted online, using a system developed by a team from CIS and the Board of Governors office.

“Voter turnout was disappointingly low,” says Bruce Frank, secretary of the Board.