Students elect new MSU president


Students at McMaster have elected a new president. Marc Marzotto won the election on the third ballot with 1,697 votes. Sachin Aggarwal was second with 1,296 votes. Voting was held on Feb. 1 and 2. Other candidates who sought the chief position were Matt Armstrong and Sam Minniti. Results are not final until the appeal period has ended.

Students said no to proposed increases in fees for both student health services and athletics & recreation.