posted on March 28: Honour M, Heinzl award winners announced


Among the major award winners at this year's Student Recognition Night were:

Meaghan Stovel (left), honours commerce and John Norquay, honours modern languages & linguistics, who were each presented with the Honour M by President Peter George (centre)

David Nagel(below, right), president of the Rhodes Club and winner of the Rudy Heinzl(below, left) Award of Excellence

Dermot Nolan (below), 1969 alumnus and winner of the MSU Alumni Association Lifetime Achievement Award for Leadership

George Sorger, professor of biology, was the winner of the MSU's Lifetime Teaching Award. Sorger did not attend the ceremony. To read about his award, see: Biologist and beloved professor wins MSU achievement award