posted on Jan. 31: Mackintosh wins MSU president seat


Evan Mackintosh is president-elect of the McMaster Students Union for the 2002-03 term.

Mackintosh, who garnered 1378 votes on the third count to win the two-day election, will take over as president May 1.

The final tally was:

  • Evan Mackintosh – 1378 votes
  • Jen Thomas – 1177 votes
  • Matt Lannan – 578 votes
  • Benny Minn – 214

Total voter turnout for the presidential election was 2698.

This year, Mackintosh is MSU vice-president education and an undergraduate representative on Senate.

For more information about the election results, contact Tom Nault, chief returning officer, at ext. 27203 or