posted on April 2: Student athletes honoured


The 77th annual McMaster athletic awards banquet was held
March 29 to recognize the achievements of all Marauder
student athletes.

The theme of the evening was “Celebrating
Marauder Excellence and Olympic Achievement,” and former
McMaster student-athletes and coaches who have been
members of an Olympic Games Team were invited as special

Among those Olympians in attendance was
head triathlon coach from the Sydney 2000 Olympics, Barrie

McMaster athletes who took home awards were:

* Sarah Dickson (swimming) , Edna Guest Award

* Ben Chapdelaine (football) , Dr. Ray Johnson Award

* Dani Everitt (basketball), Female Athlete of the Year

* Kojo Aido (football) and Steve Maga (basketball),
Ivor Wynne Award

For more details about the award winners, and to view the list of
MVP award winners for the various varsity sports, visit the site

See also:
Aidoo, Maga and Everitt named Mac's best
(Hamilton Spectator)